Research groups and laboratories

RESEARCH GROUPS

 Collaboration Center for Schoolchildren’s Food and Nutrition (CECANE)

Coordinator Francisco de Assis Guedes de Vasconcelos e Anete Araújo de Sousa
Contact (48) 3721-9784 / www.cecanesc.ufsc.br

Research group on behavior and food consumption

Coordinator Patrícia Faria Di Pietro e Maria Alice Altenburg de Assis
Contact (48) 3721-8014 / www.comportamentoalimentar.ccs.ufsc.br

Clinical and Applied Nutrition

Coordinator Emília Addison Machado Moreira e Erasmo Benício Santos de Moraes Trindade
Contact (48) 3721-9784

Nutrition and Health

Coordinator Rossana Pacheco da Costa Proença e Patrícia Faria Di Pietro
Contact (48) 3721-6131

Nutrition in Foodservice Research Group (NUPPRE)

Coordinator Rossana Pacheco da Costa Proença e Marcela Boro Veiros
Contact nuppre@contato.ufsc.br / www.nuppre.ufsc.br

 

LABORATORIES

Experimental Nutrition

Coordinator Jussara Gazzola
Contact (48) 37219737 / jugazzola@ccs.ufsc.br

Dietetics

Coordinator Francilene Gracieli Kunradi Vieira
Contact (48) 37215088 / francilene.vieira@ufsc.br

Clinical nutrition

Coordinator Elisabeth Wazlawik
Contact (48) 37215070 / (48) 37212281 / e.wazlawik@ufsc.br

Anthropometry

Coordinator
Contact (48) 37212223

Eating behavior

Coordinator Maria Alice Altenburg de Assis
Contact (48) 37218014 / 37212279 / maria.assis@ufsc.br

Research on lipids, antioxidants and atherosclerosis

Coordinator Edson Luiz da Silva
Contact (48) 37219712 – Ramal 219 / edson.silva@ufsc.br

Qualitative studies in food and nutrition

Coordinator Paula Lazzarin Uggioni
Contact (48) 327212219 / paula.uggioni@ufsc.br

Metabolic and dietetic

Coordinator Julia Dubois Moreira
Contact (48) 37212218 / moreira.j@ufsc.br