Research groups and laboratories

RESEARCH GROUPS

Collaboration Center for Schoolchildren’s Food and Nutrition in Santa Catarina State (CECANE)

Coordinators Francisco de Assis Guedes de Vasconcelos and Anete Araújo de Sousa
Contact +55 (48) 3721-9784 / www.cecanesc.ufsc.br

Behavior and Food Consumption Research Group

Coordinators Patrícia Faria Di Pietro and Maria Alice Altenburg de Assis
Contact +55 (48) 3721-8014 / www.comportamentoalimentar.ccs.ufsc.br

Clinical and Applied Nutrition Group

Coordinators Emília Addison Machado Moreira and Erasmo Benício Santos de Moraes Trindade
Contact +55 (48) 3721-9784

Nutrition and Health Group

Coordinators Rossana Pacheco da Costa Proença and Patrícia Faria Di Pietro
Contact +55 (48) 3721-6131

Nutrition in Foodservice Research Group (NUPPRE)

Coordinators Rossana Pacheco da Costa Proença and Marcela Boro Veiros
Contact nuppre@contato.ufsc.br / www.nuppre.ufsc.br

 

LABORATORIES

Experimental Nutrition Laboratory

Coordinator Jussara Gazzola
Contact +55 (48) 3721-9737 / jugazzola@ccs.ufsc.br

Dietary Technique Laboratory

Coordinator Francilene Gracieli Kunradi Vieira
Contact +55 (48) 3721-5088 / francilene.vieira@ufsc.br

Clinical Nutrition Laboratory

Coordinator Elisabeth Wazlawik
Contact +55 (48) 3721-5070 / +55 (48) 3721-2281 / e.wazlawik@ufsc.br

Body Composition Laboratory

Coordinator  Yara Maria Franco Moreno
Contact +55 (48) 3721-2215

Eating Behavior Laboratory

Coordinator Maria Alice Altenburg de Assis
Contact +55 (48) 3721-8014 / +55 (48) 3721-2279 / maria.assis@ufsc.br

Lipids, Antioxidants and Atherosclerosis Research Laboratory

Coordinator Edson Luiz da Silva
Contact +55 (48) 3721-9712 – Ramal 219 / edson.silva@ufsc.br

Qualitative Studies in Food and Nutrition Laboratory

Coordinator Paula Lazzarin Uggioni
Contact +55 (48) 327212219 | paula.uggioni@ufsc.br

Metabolic and Dietetic Laboratory

Coordinator Julia Dubois Moreira
Contact +55 (48) 37212218 | moreira.j@ufsc.br

Articulation Web for Food and Nutrition Security Strengthening (TearSAN)

Coordinators Cristine Garcia Gabriel and Maria Cristina Marcon
Contact +55 (48) 37213413 | http://www.tearsan.ufsc.br/