Lines of research and faculty

 

I – DIAGNOSIS AND NUTRITIONAL INTERVENTION IN COLLECTIVITIES

This research line includes:

(a) Epidemiological studies of nutritional status in population groups with different socio-cultural and demographic characteristics at several stages of life;
(b) Epidemiological studies of risk factors and precursors of obesity and chronic diseases in adolescence and adulthood;
​​(c) Evaluation studies on food and nutrition policies and programs.

Name E-mail
Cristine Garcia Gabriel cristine.gabriel@ufsc.br
Francisco de Assis Guedes de Vasconcelos   f.vasconcelos@ufsc.br
Janaina das Neves janaina.neves@ufsc.br
Maria Alice Altenburg de Assis maria.assis@ufsc.br
Maurício Soares Leite  mauriciosleite@ccs.ufsc.br
Patricia de Fragas Hinnig phinnig@yahoo.com.br
II – DIETARY AND BIOCHEMICAL STUDIES RELATED TO NUTRITIONAL STATUS
This line includes experimental and clinical studies with healthy or sick individuals involving:
(a) Nutritional composition of regional and functional foods;

(b) Metabolic effects of bioactive compounds, diets and / or foods;
(c) Relationship of oxidative stress and inflammation with food intake;

(d) Analysis of methods in nutritional status assessment

Name E-mail
Brunna Cristina Bremer Boaventura bruna.boaventura@ufsc.br
Débora Kurrle Rieger Venske debora.venske@ufsc.br
Edson Luiz da Silva edson.silva@ufsc.br
Elisabeth Wazlawik e.wazlawik@ufsc.br
Emilia Addison Machado Moreira emilia.moreira@ufsc.br
Erasmo Benício Santos de M. Trindade erasmo.trindade@ufsc.br
Everson Araújo Nunes everson.nunes@ufsc.br
Francilene Gracieli Kunradi Vieira francilene.vieira@ufsc.br
Júlia Dubois Moreira moreira.j@ufsc.br
Patrícia Faria Di Pietro patricia.di.pietro@ufsc.br
Yara Maria Franco Moreno yara.moreno@ufsc.br
III – NUTRITION IN FOODSERVICE AND FOOD-RELATED BEHAVIOR
This line includes studies on:

(a) Meal production considering the evaluation and proposition of quality evaluation systems (nutritional, sensory, hygienic-sanitary, regulatory, symbolic and sustainability) in commercial and collective production processes, serving different populations;

(b) Diagnosis of food consumption, diet quality, consumer perception and food safety;

(c) Evaluation of food and nutrition policies and programs inherent to these themes.

Name E-mail
Giovanna Medeiros Rataichesck Fiates giovanna.fiates@ufsc.br
Marcela Boro Veiros marcela.veiros@ufsc.com
Paula Lazzarin Uggioni paula.uggioni@ufsc.br
Rossana Pacheco da Costa rossana.costa@ufsc.br
Suzi Barletto Cavalli suzi.cavalli@ufsc.br